Transition & Transformation

Transition Management

Transition and transformation management have become buzzwords for digitalization and digital transformation. They signal a need for extensive changes in companies in order to achieve sustainable competitiveness.

A transition is the process of changing something from one state to another. That is the simple definition for a term that nevertheless entails far-reaching changes for companies.

STRANET’s Transition Management involves the systematic planning, organization and implementation of these changes to achieve the desired future state without compromising the continuity of business activities during the change process.

This includes, for example, determining the desired service level, planning the target organization, defining, and establishing standard processes for IT service management, and providing assets required for the transition.

The combination of our expertise and goals which have been clearly defined with our customers enable a successful transition according to your expectations.

Transformation Management

The transition phase often serves as groundwork for the transformation. As a rule, a successful transition is followed by a transformation phase, and STRANET can accompany and support you here as well.

Transformation projects are carried out to gradually increase the performance and quality of the now externally provided services and the efficiency of service creation, as well as to develop new functions that were not previously available in the organization.

Transformation management includes the definition of the transformation target picture as well as the systematic planning, organization and implementation of the necessary changes to achieve the desired future state.

For a successful conclusion, the end of the transition and the transformation are followed by the stabilization phases, in which, for example, unforeseen problems and initial difficulties are eliminated.

STRANET AG supports you in all phases of your T&T project with the expertise gained from a large number of completed projects. Our experience extends to both projects on the customer side in relation to outsourcing projects or internal transformations as well as on the side of an outsourcing service provider.

 

Software Engineering

The user in front of the screen is the most important actor in IT processes. With constant digitalization and digital change, the complexity of IT processes is increasing. The user often lacks transparency and feels lost.

IT processes are often designed, planned and implemented from an IT perspective. The user then has to cope with an interface that was not built for their own requirements – for their daily business.

STRANET AG places the user at the center of the IT process. The process must be simple and transparent starting with the input interface and flow. In this way, a high acceptance of the processes, a high degree of utilization and an effective benefit are achieved.

The interface and the process must adapt to people and simplify their daily work.

STRANET accompanies its customers through all project phases and offers an end-to-end service from requirements engineering to planning, software development and test management. Whether it is a simple client server application or a complex system architecture.

 

Test Management

With the constant digitization and digital transformation, the complexity and the associated need for safeguarding IT is increasing. In order to optimally safeguard the realignment of your IT and ensure the best possible quality level of IT applications in production, methodical and systematic test and quality management is used to specifically analyze and sustainably evaluate the software and process world.

The challenges in this environment can be channeled, among other things, through highly qualified test managers and test specialists and their structured test procedures defined according to standards (ISTQB®, IEEE and ISO/IEC). Depending on the project size and scope, the respective test processes and test tools are systematically and methodically applied.

Considering the development processes (agile Scrum model / waterfall model), the working steps are divided into corresponding process phases and thus the appropriate procedure for successful test management is individually defined.

The goal is to achieve the best possible test coverage and the associated error detection. The more errors are found in the test, the better the reliability of the production. Thus, your IT projects are secured technically, economically as well as psychologically.

We manage and optimize your IT quality.

Transition & Transformation

Transition Management

Transition und Transformation Management sind zu Schlagworten für Digitalisierung und digitalem Wandel geworden. Sie signalisieren die Notwendigkeit umfangreicher Veränderungen in Unternehmen, um eine nachhaltige Wettbewerbsfähigkeit zu erreichen.

Eine Transition ist der Prozess, bei dem sich etwas von einem Zustand in einen anderen ändert. Das ist die simple Definition für einen Begriff, der gleichwohl weitreichende Veränderungen für Unternehmen mit sich bringt.

Das Transition Management der STRANET umfasst die systematische Planung, Organisation und Umsetzung dieser Veränderungen, um den gewünschten zukünftigen Zustand zu erreichen, ohne die Kontinuität des Geschäfts während des Veränderungsprozesses zu beeinträchtigen.

Dazu gehören beispielsweise die Bestimmung des gewünschten Service Levels, die Planung der Zielorganisation, die Definition und Etablierung von Standardprozessen für das IT-Service Management sowie die Bereitstellung von Assets, die für den Übergang erforderlich sind.

Die Kombination aus unserer Expertise und klar mit unseren Kunden definierte Ziele ermöglichen eine erfolgreiche Transition nach Ihren Vorstellungen.

Transformation Management

Mit der Transition-Phase wird häufig der Grundstein für die Transformation gelegt. In der Regel folgt einer erfolgreichen Transition eine Phase der Transformation und auch hier kann Sie die STRANET begleiten und unterstützen.

Transformationsprojekte werden durchgeführt, um Leistung und Qualität der nun extern bereitgestellten Services und die Effizienz der Serviceerstellung schrittweise zu steigern sowie neue Funktionen zu entwickeln, welche zuvor in der Organisation nicht vorhanden waren.

Das Transformation Management umfasst die Definition des Zielbilds der Transformation sowie die systematische Planung, Organisation und Umsetzung der nötigen Veränderungen, um den gewünschten zukünftigen Zustand zu erreichen.

Für einen erfolgreichen Abschluss folgen mit Ende der Transition und der Transformation die Phasen der Stabilisierung, in denen beispielsweise nicht vorhergesehene Probleme und Anlaufschwierigkeiten beseitigt werden.

Die STRANET AG begleitet Sie in allen Phasen Ihres T&T Vorhabens mit der Expertise aus einer Vielzahl durchgeführter Projekte. Unsere Erfahrungen erstrecken sich dabei sowohl auf Projekte der Kundenseite in Bezug auf Outsourcing-Projekte oder interne Transformationen als auch auf Seiten eines Outsourcing-Dienstleisters.

 

Software Engineering

Der Anwender vor dem Bildschirm ist der wichtigste Akteur der IT-Prozesse. Mit der stetigen Digitalisierung und dem digitalen Wandel steigt die Komplexität der IT-Prozesse. Dem Anwender fehlt oft die Transparenz und er fühlt sich verloren.

Die IT Prozesse werden oft aus Sicht einer IT gedacht, geplant und umgesetzt. Der Anwender muss sich dann mit einer Oberfläche zurechtfinden welche nicht für seine eigenen Anforderungen – für sein tägliches Business – gebaut wurde.

Die STRANET AG stellt den Anwender im IT-Prozess ins Zentrum. Der Prozess muss schon in der Eingabeoberfläche und im Ablauf einfach und transparent sein. So wird eine hohe Akzeptanz der Prozesse, ein hoher Nutzungsgrad und ein effektiver Nutzen erreicht.

Die Oberfläche und der Prozess müssen sich an den Menschen anpassen und sein tägliches Arbeiten vereinfachen.

Die STRANET begleitet hier durch alle Projektphasen hindurch und bietet vom Requirements Engineering über Planung, Software Entwicklung und Test Management einen End-to-End Service. Ob einfache Client Server Applikationen oder komplexe Systemarchitekturen spielt dabei keine Rolle.

 

Test Management

Mit der stetigen Digitalisierung und dem digitalen Wandel steigt die Komplexität und der damit verbundene Absicherungsbedarf der IT. Um die Neuausrichtung Ihrer IT optimal abzusichern und den bestmöglichen Qualitätsstand der IT-Anwendungen in der Produktion zu gewährleisten, wird mit methodischem und systematischem Test- und Qualitätsmanagement die Software und Prozesswelt gezielt analysiert und nachhaltig bewertet.

Die Herausforderungen in diesem Umfeld lassen sich unter anderem durch hoch qualifizierte Testmanager und Testspezialisten und deren strukturiertes, nach Normen (ISTQB®, IEEE und ISO/IEC) definiertes Testvorgehen, kanalisieren. Je nach Projektgröße und Umfang werden hier die jeweiligen Testprozesse und Testwerkzeuge systematisch und methodisch zur Anwendung gebracht.

Unter Berücksichtigung der Entwicklungsprozesse (agile Scrum Modell / Wasserfallmodell) werden die Arbeitsschritte in entsprechende Prozessphasen unterteilt und so das passende Vorgehen für ein erfolgreiches Test Management individuell festgelegt.

Das Ziel liegt hier bei der bestmöglichen Testabdeckung und der damit verbundenen Fehleraufdeckung. Je umfangreicher die Anzahl der im Test gefundenen Fehler umso besser ist die Absicherung der Produktion. Dadurch werden Ihre IT-Projekte technisch, ökonomisch als auch psychologisch abgesichert.

Wir managen und optimieren Ihre IT-Qualiät.